top of page

Sweet Berry Farm

x-tinymce/html Fall is my favorite season. I love everything about it. I have been lucky enough to experience the Fall season in upstate New York on more than one occasion and there is nothing like it. The leaves, the weather, the cider mills, the pumpkin patches, I love it all! Unfortunately, Fall like that just doesn't happen here in Texas. However, Texas is home to one of my very favorite Fall traditions! My family has been going to Sweet Berry Farms since 2009 and I am so excited that my own children have now been able to experience it two years in a row.

x-tinymce/html Sweet Berry Farm is located in Marble Falls, TX about an hour from Fort Hood, TX. It is not your typical Pumpkin Patch experience. You most likely wont be going bundled up with a cute scarf and you wont be picking your pumpkin off a vine. Instead, expect to spend your day in the beautiful Texas sunshine, painting pumpkins, feeding goats, picking zinnias, and exploring your way through a corn maze all before cooling off with the most delicious Pumpkin ice cream you have ever had!

x-tinymce/html We were fortunate enough to spend a week in Texas last year with Zach before he deployed and it was at the top of our list of things to do with the girls. We never would have guessed then, that we would now be living in Texas and get to experience it again with them this year, but here we are! Check out how much the girls have grown!

x-tinymce/html My favorite activity at the Farm is the flower picking. They have rows and rows of Zinnias. I could literally spend all day in those fields searching for the biggest and brightest blooms to bring home. This year Nora got to help me and we now have two beautiful bouquets brightening up our home.

x-tinymce/html We spent close to three hours at the Farm this year and didn't even do half of the activities they offer. I've included a full list for you below. If you're in Central Texas, I highly recommend you plan a trip, if possible during the week because it gets very busy on the weekends!

Activities offered at Sweet Berry Farm during the Fall of 2017:

Hayrides

Candy Corn Kid Maze

Pumpkin Painting

Scarecrow Stuffing

Face Painting (weekends)

Pick your own Flowers

Sand Art

The Berry Bounce

The Sweet Berry Express Barrel Train

The Texas Maze

Horse Riding (weekends only)

Goat Feeding

They also have lots of picture taking opportunities! Here is one of my favorites of Zach and I!

x-tinymce/html


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page