top of page

Monkey Bread

I don't know when my mom first started making monkey bread or where she even got the recipe but she's been making it on Thanksgiving morning for as long as I can remember. The Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade and Monkey Bread now go hand in hand in my house as well. I love carrying on traditions from my childhood just as much as I love making new ones with my family. Monkey Bread on Thanksgiving morning will be a tradition that gets carried on in my house as long as I'm living. This is a super simple recipe that always comes out looking perfect and tasting amazing! Check out the recipe below and thank me later!

My Mom's Famous Monkey Bread

Ingredients:

  • 16 frozen Rhodes Dinner Rolls

  • 1 Stick Butter - melted

  • 1/2 C. Pecans

  • 3/4 tsp. cinnamon

  • 1 pkg. cook-n-serve butterscotch pudding (do NOT use instant)

Spray Bundt Pan with Pam, not Kim (that's exactly what my mom wrote on my recipe card, I still laugh every time I read it). Cut rolls in half, you might have to let them set our for 5-10 minutes so they are just soft enough to cut through, spread cut rolls throughout greased bunt pan. Drizzle melted butter on top. Mix all remaining dry ingredients, pour over top. Cover tightly with saran wrap covered by foil. Let rise overnight. Place on baking sheet (in case it spills over) and bake in 350 degree oven for 30-40 minutes in the morning. When its done, flip Bundt Pan over onto serving platter, I used our turkey platter this year and it worked great! Pull apart and enjoy!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page