top of page

Christmas Cookies

Christmas Cookies! One of my favorite Christmas traditions is making Christmas Cookies for friends and family. I almost didn't make them this year (I was trying to avoid as much stress as possible) and then a sweet friend of ours brought us cookies and it reminded me of how wonderful it is to receive a simple homemade gift around the holidays. I have made Christmas cookies every year since I can remember, I have even hosted Christmas Cookie exchanges. This year, I am keeping it simple and sticking to my five favorite cookie recipes. Lucky for all of you, I am sharing them here just in case you want to make some for yourself. Enjoy, and let me know what you think!

These recipes are a collection of recipes I have gathered from the internet over the years! My favorite and signature cookie is the Red Velvet Whoopie Pie. I have been making these for over eight years now, I don't know where the original recipe comes from, so I have linked it to the recipe here on my site!

Chocolate Chip cookies can actually be a little more challenging than you would imagine. The best Chocolate Chip Cookies ever, are from the kitchen of my Grandma Janet's. I have personally tried to make her recipe three times, and for some reason they never turn out like hers. The recipe I linked here is a close second, and I promise you wont be disappointed. (tip: chill your dough before baking, the cookies turn out prettier)

Mine and my husbands favorite! These are always a crowd pleaser and they are fairly easy to make!

Classic! Who doesn't love chocolate and peanut butter! Tip: If you want to take a shortcut, you can buy the pre-made peanut butter cookie dough! Just roll the dough into small ball, place in mini muffin tin, bake 8 minutes on 350 F and place Reese's cups in once done. To easily remove these from the tin, use a butter knife and slide it down the side.

I have every intention of eating one of these tomorrow morning for breakfast with my coffee! These cookies are amazing! The recipe comes from Sally's Baking Addiction. If you aren't familiar with Sally and her baking addiction you should be, she has a huge range of recipes and everything always come out perfect. This is the second year I have made these Thumbprint Cookies, and I plan to continue making them every year.

Not actually a cookie, but its close enough. My mom used to make this when we were younger and its one of my favorite barks. What I like best about it is, you can customize the top any way you want. This year I used a little bit of sea salt, but you could use almost anything to top off this bark.

Enjoy! And Merry Christmas!

Jayna


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page